Wednesday, February 22, 2006

CANADA HAS LOST 2-0 AND ARE OUT!!!!

Well, I will admit that I was rather wrong on my prediction but what else is new. I predicted the liberals would win the federal election and they never won. Its going to be a while now till the next winter olympics where the Canadian men will avenge this loss of getting no medals. It will probably be a different team in 2010 full with more youth and why not. It only makes sense to get the now youth and 2010 veterans to be on the team. I am guessing Sydney Crosby will be the captain of the 2010 hockey team. It will be in Canada and we will rightfully get back what belongs to us.

One last thing, please do not blame this loss on Gretzky because it was not his fault. I blame this loss on the team under-estimating the Swiss because we lost the momentum we should have had in today's game but we did not. I hope all will realize that this loss was based on the team not playing well together and gelling with one another. I was a little doubtful on the Canadian team not going with the youth they should have. If Alexander O was so good for Russia then just imagine how good Crosby would have been for Canada.

Ah well, its over and now Canada is trying to achieve their goal set out for the olympics which is finish in the top 3. As it stands now, 18 medals has Canada tied with third place. Another thing to make us Canadians happy is that the United States lost as well.

Lastly, I would like to congratulate the Canadian team today in capturing 4 medals, Cindy Klassen has picked up 4 individual medals, wow, she is great and that is it from me.

GO CANADA GO!!!!!

1 Comments:

At 11:12 AM, Blogger yugunter said...

haha

 

Post a Comment

<< Home