POLITICS & WRESTLING
Well, WWE RAW Homecoming was great. It was packed with surprises all the way through. If you didn't catch it last night then their will be a repeat at 3:00pm today on TSN which I recommend to watch as it was a gem. All three hours were great, the returning superstars all played prominent roles during the show. The RAW exposed special was cool as well, it was great how Owen Harts tribute show was number 2, I personally would have made it number 1 in memory of him. He was a great superstar and probably would still be wrestling now if it hadn't been for his tragic death. Overall, the ratings should be somewhat high for the 3 hour special last night as UFC is replaying their fight night on Thursday night at 9pm as they probably did not get a great amount of people watching Spike last night. Speaking of Spike, TNA made a great opening show on Saturday night which was IMPACT, it comes on at 11pm on Saturdays and repeats at 12 midnight on Monday. It was a great show which had the return of Kevin Nash, I do not know how he will play into the script their but with the Dudley Boys there as well it should be alot of fun to watch.
Moving on to some politics talk, first with regards to some foreign politics. Tom DeLay was indicted for a second time in less than a week by a Texas grand jury looking into campaign contributions, a development the former U.S. House majority leader called "an abomination of justice." I say good job as campaign contribution like that are not allowed and should be dealt with in that manner. The conservatives always complain about the Liberals money laundering problems so its time they eat their own words.
Now, some Canadian politics. Why do the Conservatives not have a platform? It seems that the Tories are constantly just bashing the Liberals. Anytime, I watch CPAC it seems like the Liberals are trying to get stuff done but the Conservatives are always stopping the progress by accusing the Liberals of some sort of wrong doing. For example, with this whole Dingwall issue, the Conservatives cannot get over the fact that he deserves some severance money and it is not hush money as they constantly call it. Well, the Conservatives will find out once more at the polls this coming Spring that Canadians still trust Martin more then they would Harper. It clearly shows in the polls right now and come election time it will also show. Well, thats it for now from me, check back tommorow as I discuss my Leafs in length and how well they will do this upcoming season, have a nice day and bye.

3 Comments:
Liberal Party of Canada stands for the following values in short:
* corruption
* waste
* legalizing pot and child porn
* paroles for violent criminals
* racism
* alienation from our allies
* reactionary politics in post-9/11 world
I think next elections Canadians deserve change for better - vote Conservative
Like you put it on your blog, duly noted and strongly disagreed.
I've heard of other times set for the next election, but knowing now that it's in the spring is better news than I had before. Shame they don't wait until after my birthday, I want to vote this time!!
Post a Comment
<< Home