Monday, October 10, 2005

R.I.P TOM CHEEK AND HAPPY THANKSGIVING

Hello to all out there, hope your Thanksgiving day is going well so far. Wow, yesterday's baseball game between the Astros and Braves was an epic battle to say the least. It seemed a perfect time to happen as we were all remembering the life of Tom Cheek who called 4306 straight Blue Jays games. He was an amazing man and will be missed by all, the game yesterday was probably been enjoyed by him in heaven as he was watching of course. The game was great, it lasted about 5 hours and 51 minutes. It had everything within it, including 2 grand slams. The game went a post-season record 18 innings before Chris Burke hit a short porch home run and ended it. A game winning home run as the Astros for the second straight year knock off the Braves. I was probably thinking that if Tom would be calling this game in heaven he would be saying touch them all Chris, your team is moving on.

My family had our Thanksgiving day dinner last night, it was great. I was stuffed after that but it was a nice big meal with Turkey, Yam, Cranberry sauce, all the fixins of a usual Thanksgiving dinner capped off with Pumpkin Pie. Moving onto the Leafs, my team is winless but that will end tonight as they go to Ottawa and will win their first game. Sundin will be gone for about a month, the Leafs will hang in their and actually surprise alot of people as they will not fold. GO LEAFS GO!

My Liberal party is off today from sitting in the house as it is a holiday so therefore no repitive badgering from the blasted Tories. GO LIBERALS GO!!! I shall now share a short little story that happened last week, I was waiting for the bus when I saw that this guys van stopped dead on the road. There was another guy waiting for the bus with me so being a good liberal person I asked the gentleman beside me if he wanted to help the other guy with the stopped van. He said sure, so as the man was steering the van we pushed in the back so we could turn it into the driveway closet to us. So remember everyone, when you need something do not forget a liberal is near by to help out. Once more, GO LIBERALS GO!
Thats basically the post for now, so have a nice day and THANKSGIVING dinner and do not forget to give thanks before you eat, I welcome all comments, bye.

Tuesday, October 04, 2005

POLITICS & WRESTLING

Well, WWE RAW Homecoming was great. It was packed with surprises all the way through. If you didn't catch it last night then their will be a repeat at 3:00pm today on TSN which I recommend to watch as it was a gem. All three hours were great, the returning superstars all played prominent roles during the show. The RAW exposed special was cool as well, it was great how Owen Harts tribute show was number 2, I personally would have made it number 1 in memory of him. He was a great superstar and probably would still be wrestling now if it hadn't been for his tragic death. Overall, the ratings should be somewhat high for the 3 hour special last night as UFC is replaying their fight night on Thursday night at 9pm as they probably did not get a great amount of people watching Spike last night. Speaking of Spike, TNA made a great opening show on Saturday night which was IMPACT, it comes on at 11pm on Saturdays and repeats at 12 midnight on Monday. It was a great show which had the return of Kevin Nash, I do not know how he will play into the script their but with the Dudley Boys there as well it should be alot of fun to watch.

Moving on to some politics talk, first with regards to some foreign politics. Tom DeLay was indicted for a second time in less than a week by a Texas grand jury looking into campaign contributions, a development the former U.S. House majority leader called "an abomination of justice." I say good job as campaign contribution like that are not allowed and should be dealt with in that manner. The conservatives always complain about the Liberals money laundering problems so its time they eat their own words.

Now, some Canadian politics. Why do the Conservatives not have a platform? It seems that the Tories are constantly just bashing the Liberals. Anytime, I watch CPAC it seems like the Liberals are trying to get stuff done but the Conservatives are always stopping the progress by accusing the Liberals of some sort of wrong doing. For example, with this whole Dingwall issue, the Conservatives cannot get over the fact that he deserves some severance money and it is not hush money as they constantly call it. Well, the Conservatives will find out once more at the polls this coming Spring that Canadians still trust Martin more then they would Harper. It clearly shows in the polls right now and come election time it will also show. Well, thats it for now from me, check back tommorow as I discuss my Leafs in length and how well they will do this upcoming season, have a nice day and bye.

Saturday, October 01, 2005

POLITICS AND WRESTLING TALK

Hello to all out there reading this post. This post will discuss some Canadian politics and then some wrestling. First, it looks like the pesky conservatives have began to make a comeback in the Canadian polls as the big lead for the Liberals has been shrunk. The liberals are now ahead 36% to 29% with the NDP at 17%. In Ontario, the Liberals are at about 33% with the Conservatives at 23%, the latest polls do not worry the Liberals or me as I am confident that they will win the next election whenever that will be. GO LIBERALS GO!

Moving on, I will now discuss some wrestling news, tonight is the Spike debut of TNA Wrstling at 11pm which is a horrible time slot but at least they are on TV now. As well, with WWE leaving Spike TV this past Monday and joining onto the USA network once more, the biggest and probably best RAW will take place this Monday night starting at 9pm on TSN which is going to be 3 hours long as past WWE Superstars will be making their returns such as Piper, Hogan and Austin. Also, don't forget to watch the best 10 RAW moments onTSN at 3:30pm on Monday afternoon. Finally, the Leafs regular season debut is only 5 days away, watch them cream the hated Sens at the ACC on TSN at 7:00pm and GO LEAFS GO!!!!! Check back to this blog probably on Sunday where I will be posting my next entry discussing my MPPs Community BBQ, take care and have a nice day, bye.