Tuesday, April 25, 2006

A SHAME ON BEHALF OF HARPER!!!!

Well, just when you thought you couldn't get more upset at the damn Conservatives and everything they are doing wrong well being in power, another incident occurs. In my opinion and alot of other peoples opinion except a Conservatives or Republicans view is simply that any soldier that dies in the line of fire should be honored publicly. We as Canadians should be able to see the proceedings of the coffins upclose and not just from a distant. Mainly, flags should be lowered at half mast in honor of the fallen ones who had sacrificed their lives.

They are dead mainly because Harper has set it as one of election priorities. Increase funding of armed forces. When the Conservatives took over, the Candian soldiers were just simpy peacekeepers in Afghanistan, now look at us, we are blasted fighters in a war that many believe should not have escalated so much. Mainly the person to blam is Bush of course.

Critics have slammed the Conservative government's decision to ban the media from an Ontario airfield when the bodies of four Canadian soldiers killed in Afghanistan arrive home Tuesday evening.

The move to keep the public from seeing images of flag-draped coffins follows Sunday's announcement that the Peace Tower flag will not be flown at half-mast to mark the deaths of the soldiers.

The decision mirrors a practice that is controversial in the United States and has prompted opposition critics to accuse Prime Minister Stephen Harper's government of trying to hide the human cost of Canada's mission in Afghanistan.

If anyone has any comments on this matter, feel free to post a comment and I would be glad to respond to it, Harper is playing a dangerous political game by doing this and we will make him pay come the next election. We must honor our fallen soldiers as the courageus great people they are, R.I.P the four fallen souls.

Monday, April 24, 2006

HURRICANES LOSE...YEAHHHHHHHH!!!

Well, I said I would cheer against the damn Hurricanes because they failed to beat Tampa for the Leafs. They just needed to defeat Tampa twice for my Leafs and they were unable to do that. For that I will cheer for the Habs who are now up 2-0, wooooooo hooooooooo!!!!!!

Sunday, April 23, 2006

SENS LOSE...SENS LOSE...WOOOOOO HOOOOO!!!

GO LIGHTNING GO!!!! The Tampa Bay Lightning have tied their series and are heading back home with the series all tied up. I wish Tampa all the luck, I hate the Sens because they think they are so damn good, the Sens suck and they will receive a rude awakening. GO TAMPA GO!!!!

Friday, April 21, 2006

DAMN SENS DAMN!!!

Well, it seems that all the teams I am cheering for basically lost in their opening round game ones. I hate the damn Sens and they were struggling till they got 2 power play goals, message to Tampa, stay out of the damn box on Sunday and you will WIN!!!! Anyways, Edmonton lost and San Jose all lost, the Flames game is still in progress when this post was created, well their will be some good hockey games on TSN and CBC tommorow during the day and afternoon so I advise to check them out as they will be exciting. Please do not cheer for the damn Sens if you live in Leafs Nation!!!!

Thursday, April 20, 2006

HEADS HAVE BEGUN TO ROLL IN LEAF NATION!!

Well, it was expected and it has begun, the first person to go is usually the coach. So of course in Leafs Nation, the first person to get fired is Pat Quinn as someone must take the fall for the team not making the play-offs for the first time in 8 years, well thats it from me for now, I will post after a couple of play-off games which can be seen on CBC or TSN, CBC has a triple header of Canadian teams on Sunday, bye.

Sunday, April 16, 2006

TEAMS I WILL CHEER AGAINST!!!!

Alright, Mr. Andrew Peters, you have made my list of teams that I will root against. First team, like anybody would probably guess is the Ottawa Senators, I will never root for the damn Sens because I Hate Them. Next, the Carolina Hurricanes, I cannot believe the stupidity your team showed by giving the puck away with 10 seconds left, you idiots, you screwed my beloved leafs and for that you need to lose in the first round and I will cheer against you.

Next, for now the damn Sabres who I probably would have cheered for but Andrew Peters changed that. It takes some guts to do what he did and it also takes pure stupidity to do what he did, how the hell did it happen to arrive in his mind to make fun of the Leafs by acting out a golf swing, not once but twice. I totally hated that and all Leafs Nation did, Peters will get his next year and this year the Sabres will get theirs.

A warning to all three of these teams out their, you screw with Leafs Nation and we will cheer against you, simply put DO NOT SCREW WITH THE LEAFS. A warning that all shall heed, the Leafs are not in and that is upsetting as is, to have someone rub it in our face means that person dearly does not want to win the play-offs. Sabres, the closet you guys will come to Lord Stanley is the finals game against Dallas where you all claim that Bret Hulls skate was in the crease. To damn bad, your team sucks and I hate your TEAM!!!

I CURSE THE 3 TEAMS I MENTIONED FOR FAILURE DURING THE PLAY-OFFS!!!!!!

Saturday, April 15, 2006

WELL...ITS OVER...R.I.P 2006 LEAFS!!!!





Its officially over, I can honestly say that the leafs are out of the play-off hunt. And why you ask, the simple answer would be because Carolina lost to Tampa tonight, well if you dig more deeper. One will find that the Leafs lost the season not in the two game set with the Habs but on January 14, 2006, the Leafs were up 4-0 against the hapless Coyotes and they ended up losing 5-4. That loss set the Leafs up for a 7 game winless streak which resulted in costing them alot of points they desperately needed to make the play-offs.

To disect the Leafs season into alot more detail will take way to long, for now that is all I am going to say as Leafs Nation licks their wounds and will be back with a youth resurgence next year.


R.I.P 2006 LEAFS

Friday, April 14, 2006

LEAFS NEED A HUGE WIN SATURDAY NIGHT!!!!

Its do or die time Leafs. You need to play an amazing game against the damn Sens as you only have 3 games left and need to win them all. You cannot lose tommorow night by any means, we need to get 2 points for sure. If we do not then you guys are finished and this last minute amazing run of beating all these great teams will come to an end, the season will end and the critics will all be right. The leafs were not supposed to be make the second season this year and the best thing Leafs nation can do is cheer on the Leafs to victory so we can do damage in the second season of post-season play. Our team can do things if they make it, we need a huge win against the damn Sens tommorow and the Sabres on Sunday. Tommorows game is at home where we do well, but not this year against the Sens, its play-off hockey time, play desperate time and do whatever it takes. Sundin needs to step up like he has been doing this whole latter part of the season, GO LEAFS GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GO LEAFS GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LIGHTING LOSE BUT GAIN A POINT :(

Well, I guess Carolina did not know that they should have won in regulation. Please tommorow night when you guys play Tampa in their place, please win in regulation. We cannot afford to let Tampa get any more points. Please, please, please BEAT TAMPA IN REGULATION!!!!!

WELL...I AM THE BIGGEST CAROLINA FAN THIS WEEK-END!!!


Well, as the title reads and the reason I will be typing this out in red is simply because for the next two days I will be the biggest Carolina Hurricane fan in the world. I think Carolina is a great time who can take out anyone at any given time and can win any game. So I ask you Carolina please beat Tampa in the next two nights in regulation time because we dearly need you to. I will be listening to the game on http://www.nhl.com and I urge everyone to do the same. Please cheer on our Hurricans to victory as we all know they beat the slumping Lightning!!

GO HURRICANES GO!!!!!!!!!!!!