Monday, November 14, 2005

R.I.P EDDIE

R.I.P Eddie Guerrero, well its been a day or so since I heard the worst news with regards to a wrestler since Owen Harts passing. Eddie Guerrero has passed on to a better place where he will be welcomed into the after life with open arms. One can only hope that they will ever have a heart like he did, he certainly entertained at a level few can reach.

I had the pleasure of watching Eddie Guerrero wrestler Kurt Angle at Summerslam 2004 and it was great. Eddie showed the flare inside the ring that few can show, he did an amazing match with Kurt. His showmanship was great, he entertained the sold out crowd as we all chanted the familiar words of Eddie, Eddie, Eddie!!!

Eddie Guerrero will always be remembered for his memorable appeal to the audience as he was legitimately real to all. Such a person is rare to find in the square circle, he just loved to entertain at any cost. He would put his body on the line with his patented Frog Splash which he would miss sometimes which would make a mark on his ribs. No matter how many times he would miss it, he would still always try it again.

Another great memory of Eddie Guerrero was the whole image of Latino Heat, wow that was just great with Chyna as Mammacita, that whole angle was well done by him. Also I loved the whole "lie, cheat and steal" motto, that was also excellent in how he would actually do that in the ring. He would lie to the ref, cheat during the match and steal victories from his opponents.

Now, to take a little or large quote from a website I visit, it puts into context if wrestling for the fans is actually worth it. "Personally, I’ve considered the issues and have come to the decision that the enjoyment produced by sports entertainment outweighs the misery it causes. I can deal with the pain I help to produce, and by confronting it and accepting my responsibility I absolve myself of the guilt. However, that individual thought process is something that all fans should go through. Can you except that you are responsible for the deaths of tens and the unhappiness of hundreds in order to fulfil the temporary enjoyment for the millions? If it turns out the Eddie Guerrero’s heart stop functioning due to weaknesses that professional wrestling inflicted upon it, can you justify it or will you feel guilty that you didn’t act to stop it? Was it worth it?"

Well, thats my post on Eddie and the legacy he will leave behind is epic, he was great and will always be remembered. I welcome any memories anyone has as all comments are welcome. May you be blessed in the afterlife where only the best will go, may you Latino Heat R.I.P!!!!!!

Monday, November 07, 2005

ITS GETTING COLD OUT THERE

Hey all, hows it going? Its been almost a month since I last posted. Since then, my Leafs have won a few games and lost a few games. Their record sits at about 7-6-2. The Raptors have started their season a disappointing 0-3. I am really hopeful for my Leafs to do well this year but I can however not say the same about the Raptors. I hope both teams do well but I see a bright future for both teams regardless of how this season goes. The Toronto Argos have a first round bye so they will be hosting the East Final in the CFL on November 20, whoever they face should be a valiant opponent.
GO LEAFS, RAPTORS, ARGOS GO!!!!!

My favourite political party is taking a somewhat bashing in the media due to the Gomery report but like I said to everyone before, Martin is not responsible for any of it. It all falls in the lap of the former PM. Speaking of my Liberals, I am helping out with a push to get Bas Balkinson elected in the Scarborough Rouge River area so if you have free time then drop by his campaign office and help out. The election will take place on November 24,

GO BAS GO! GO LIBERALS GO!

Speaking of elections, it looks like we might be heading to the polls on December 27 and if not then it will probably be January 17 or so. Either way, any election this year will still result in a Liberal minority again, so there really is no point of an election taking place as it will only upset the voters. Well take care all and feel free to post a comment, bye.